Alan Barnes’ “Copperfield” –  A Dickensian Jazz Suite | Tickets on sale soon

Friday 16 December 2022 | Progress Theatre, Reading | 7: 30pm | £18.00 (£16.00 concessions, £9 under 16) plus maximum 5% booking fee.

Alan Barnes sax, clarinets
Bruce Adams trumpet
Mark Nightingale trombone
Robert Fowler sax, clarinet
Karen Sharp sax, clarinet
David Newton piano
Simon Thorpe bass
Clark Tracey drums

“Copperfield” – a new jazz suite from Alan Barnes takes the audience through the characters and scenes of ‘David Copperfield’.  Readings from the original Dickens tell the story, and after each scene eight virtuoso musicians bring the characters and scenes to life, switching audiences from hilarity to pathos with a skill that would have done credit to Dickens himself!